IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter Officers Committee

Established on September 23, 2014

1st Amendment on November 29, 2018

2nd Amendment on July 13, 2023

[Name]

Article 1: This organization shall be known as IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society Japan Chapter. The abbreviation shall be IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter.

[Purpose]

Article 2: The purpose of this organization is to facilitate the improvement and development of research in the field of microwave theory and technology through mutual exchange among members and collaboration with domestic and foreign-related institutions. Additionally, it aims to promptly contribute research outcomes to society and foster the development of talents capable of international engagement.

[Membership]

Article 3: This organization shall consist of members of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society who belong to one of the following IEEE sections: Sapporo Section (Hokkaido area), Sendai Section (Tohoku area), Shin-Etsu Section (Shin-Etsu area), Tokyo Section (Kanto area), Hiroshima Section (Chugoku area), Shikoku Section (Shikoku area), or Fukuoka Section (Kyushu area).

[Officers]

Article 4: The following officers shall be appointed in this organization:

Chair: 1 person Vice Chair: 1 person Secretary: 2 persons Treasurer: 1 person

[Appointment and Term of Officers]

- Article 5: The appointment and term of office for the Chair Vice-Chair, Secretaries, and Treasurer shall be followed by the following rules:
 - 1. The Chair, Vice Chair, Secretaries, and Treasurer shall be appointed from among the members of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society Japan Chapter.
 - 2. The criteria for officers' appointment shall be the ability to promote academic activities in the field of microwave theory and technology in universities, institutions, companies, etc.
 - 3. The term of officers shall be generally two years per term. Reappointment is permitted.

[Establishment of Subcommittees]

Article 6: The establishment of subcommittees within the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society Japan Chapter shall follow the following rules:

1. The following subcommittees shall be established within the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society Japan Chapter:

(1) Educational Committee:

With the globalization of academic activities, opportunities for overseas presentations of specialized technical research, as well as the exchange of information and communication with overseas researchers are steadily increasing. The purpose of this sub-committee is to facilitate the smooth dissemination of technical information from Japan, support the development of individuals who can actively participate in academic and business activities on an international scale, and promote an increase in IEEE membership.

(2) Membership Committee:

This sub-committee supports promotional activities for IEEE members, including the implementation of IEEE Fellow commemorative lectures. It assists and promotes recommendations for Senior Members, IEEE Fellows, and awards, as well as recommendations for Distinguished Lecturers.

(3) Young Professionals Committee:

This sub-committee supports the development of individuals who are expected to excel in both academic and business activities, including students, young engineers, and researchers. It aims to increase IEEE membership, particularly among student members.

- 2. Each subcommittee may have a Chair, Vice Chair, and members as necessary.
- 3. The term of office for the Chair, Vice Chair, and members of each subcommittee shall generally be one year per term. Reappointment is permitted.

Supplementary Provisions

- 1. The revision of these regulations shall be subject to approval by the IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter Officers Committee.
- 2. These provisions shall be effective from July 13, 2023.